WILLIAMS BAY SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION ANNUAL SCHOOL DISTRICT MEETING Monday, July 22, 2019

Board Members Present: Kristi Granberg, Karolyn Nelson, David Ripple, Dianna Woss

Absent: Jack Lothian

Administration Present: District Administrator Dr. Wayne Anderson

Business Manager Ben Prather

High School Principal Dr. William White

Elementary Principal Ali Bond

Absent: None

Press: Lake Geneva Regional News – Absent

Other Attendees: Two

I. CALL TO ORDER:

Vice President D. Ripple called the Annual School District meeting to order at 8:00 p.m. in the Lecture Center at the Williams Bay Middle/High School, 500 West Geneva Street, Williams Bay, WI.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The pledge of allegiance was said.

III. BOARD PRESIDENT - COMMENTS

IV. DISTRICT ADMINISTRATOR – COMMENTS

Dr. Anderson welcomed and thanked everyone in the audience for coming to the annual meeting. He noted that we have a new administrator for the district, Ben Prather, as the Business Manager. Dr. Anderson announced that this will be his last annual meeting for the district as he is retiring.

V. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON:

Vice President Ripple called for nominations for the chairperson. Darla Thiel nominated Marsha Engquist. Vice President Ripple ask if there were any additional nomination, which there were none. Motion was unanimously carried.

VI. PRESENTATION/ADOPTION OF 2018 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES:

Marsha Engquist/David Ripple motion and second to approve the annual meeting minutes of July 23, 2018 as presented, carried unanimously.

VII. NEW BUSINESS

- A. 2019-20 Budget Presentation Hearing
 - Dr. Anderson presented the 2019-2020 budget hearing, along with the Annual meeting report.
 - Dr. Anderson highlighted the 2019-2020 proposed budget on page 5 of the handout.

B. Tax Levy Resolution

A ballot vote was taken regarding the tax levy.

Marsha Engquist/Kristi Granberg motion and second to be resolved, that the amount to be levied within the boundaries of the school district of Williams Bay for the 2019-2020 school year be \$8,665,663.26, unanimously carried by a ballot vote. Darla Thiel and Marsha Engquist counted the ballots. Motion was unanimously carried.

C. Board Salaries

Marsha Engquist/Darla Thiel motion and second to accept the Board salaries as presented, carried unanimously.

VIII. ESTABLISH 2020 ANNUAL MEETING DATE

Marsha Engquist/Kristi Granberg motion and second to schedule the 2020 Annual meeting on the 4th Monday of July, 2020, July 27, at 6:30 pm, carried unanimously.

IX. ADJOURNMENT:

At 8:09 P.M., Darla Thiel/Kristi Granberg motion and second to adjourn the meeting, carried unanimously.

Karolyn Nelson Clerk